Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.2
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Jo
    ec

    Review score

    7.5
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annika
    se

    Review score

    7.9
    23 August 2018

    Cosy place

    Limited breakfast, hard bed
    Very welcoming staff, cosy courtyard
    carlos eduardo
    ec

    Review score

    5.0
    1 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charley NZ
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    15 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sibylle Förster
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    19 May 2018
    Small room with nö heating, as it was quite rain and cool I missed a warm and inviting area to sit and relax
    Friendly staff, even being on a busy road you didn't hear the noise, all sites in walking distance
    Amy
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018

    I highly recommend this place and wouldn't stay anywhere else in while visiting Cuenca!

    Beautiful and quiet place. I was surprised to walk off the street and into such tranquility!
    David
    co

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Very friendly, clean and interesting. Also quiet

    Christoph
    ch

    Review score

    10
    14 March 2018

    Perfect stay at an extraordinary nice place.

    Beautiful architecture, huge rooms, nice places to read, chill and work inside and in the beautiful garden. Kitchen can be used in the afternoon. Right in the center of the old town. We‘d choose this place anytime we come back.
    Sandra
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    A slice of paradise in Cuenca’s El Centro district

    I can’t think of anything.
    This is one of the most charming hotels I’ve ever visited! Don’t let the outside fool you....it’s on a busy, noisy street in the heart of El Centro. However, once you enter the hallway to go to the entrance, the sounds and fumes go to the wayside, and then once you enter, it’s a haven of loveliness. To add to that, the staff was absolutely awesome. Warm, friendly but not intrusive....a seemless continuation of the charm of the building. Spend some time in the garden, and you will probably see some hummingbirds!
    Sandra
    ec

    Review score

    8.8
    20 August 2018

    Great place with affordable price and nice staff. I would have been willing to pay far more!

    I had to cut my stay short one day due to family problems (the illness of my husband in Guayaquil) I told them two days in advanced. I was refused a reinbursement. In spite of that, the place is still a great price for a great location! The problem I see for the future is that the "matrovia", a systgem of massive public transportation is going use the the Tarqui St. where the hotel is located and there will be no taxis or cars allowed. It will be open only to the Metrovia. People with cars will have to park five blocks away! We did not take a car, but I would hate to be left five blocks from the hotel and have to carry suitcases all the way. I travel with my daughteres! ]The taxi drivers are challenging this measure, I hope they succeed.
    The location, the friendly staff, our room exceede expectations! Casa Macondo is truly beautiful with three inside patios full of flowers, trees, herbs, etc. A perfect place to relax right in the colonial part of Cuenca.
    nl

    Review score

    4.6
    12 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    25 June 2018
    Old beds, Mattresses, some nails sticking out if the floor so its painful to walk barefoot in the room.
    Its beautiful. The decor. And Jerry the staff is super nice. I give him a 10/10👍👍👍
    Lori
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    2 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018

    A comfortable gem in central Cuenca!

    This is a hotel in an old converted mansion, with some rooms (not ours) having shared bathrooms. It is quite charming with a beautiful and flowery inner courtroom. The 24-hour staff is very helpful. The breakfast is fine. Be sure to request a room with a window, as a few rooms open only onto a hallway. That was what we had the first night, but then we switched to a very stylish room (#7) on second floor with nice view of courtyard. We enjoyed our stay and this hotel seemed to be an excellent option.
    Brenda
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2018

    Great value! My favourite so far after 6 weeks in Ecuador!

    Nothing really.
    The staff are absolutely wonderful. My bed is very comfy and the breakfast is delicious. The location is great and my room was in the garden which was very quiet.
    Susan
    ca

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    A tranquil place to spend 3 nights.

    Lighting in the room was poor so sat outside to write. Hot water ran out during my husbands shower..
    On a busy street but inside was a tranquil courtyard that felt like a different world. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast wa good.
    Theodore
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018
    Everything was perfect!!
    Veronique
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 April 2018
    Bathroom needs to be updated
    Extremely nice and helpful staff. Very good location in the centre of the old town Big Bedrooms
    Casey Fast
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018
    Staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean, quiet, safe and located in Cuenca's center.
    Janet
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 March 2018

    Thank you for a wonderful 3 day stay!

    We liked everything and can’t see any improvements to be made.
    The staff are super friendly, helpful and assisted us with day trips. The beds are very comfortable and the garden is sunny, warm and inviting. The location is quiet and convenient.
Loading reviews